My Hair Care Favorites

Hair Products

I am a bargain shopper at heart, but hair care products are one thing I believe in spending money on. I personally notice a huge difference when I switch to cheaper products. These are a few of my favorite that I use to care for my locks!

  1.  Kerastase Resistance Bain Force Architecte Shampoo – This shampoo is great as a cleanser that does not dry out my hair, but does the opposite! It builds and strengthens as it cleanses.
  2. Shu Uemura Essential Drops – My scalp has been extremely dry this winter, so I add 4 drops of this to my shampoo and massage it into my scalp, which helps with dryness and does not weigh down my hair.
  3. Kerastase Resistance Masque Force Architecte – This may be one of my favorite products of all time! It is a heavy and deep conditioner, but I put it from the middle of my hair down to the end every time I wash my hair, which is about every 3 days. I leave it in as long as possible, so I wash and shave while it is still in my hair.
  4. Healthy Sexy Hair Soy Tri-Wheat Leave in Conditioner – Because I do not use a conditioner on my hair, I just use the masque, I use this leave in conditioner on the hair that I did not use the mask on.
  5. I mix Kerastase Resistance Ciment Thermique and Kerastase Elixir Kultime Oil together. I put a dime size amount of each product In my hair and apply to the middle of my hair down, including short layers, I was nervous to apply an oil as well as a conditioning product to my hair in fear that it would weigh down my hair, but it is SO light and makes my hair shiny, soft, and more healthy.
  6. Big Sexy Hair Root Pump Mousse – You would think I had Texas roots – no pun intended – because I LOVE volume at my roots, which with some equates to “big hair.” This light foam is applied at my roots in sections and gives me the volume I need.
  7. Living Proof Prime Style Extender – I will never be without this stuff again. This does exactly what it promises. I apply a quarter size amount to my palm and add to my hair all over and then style normally. The magic of this product begins the following day when I hardly have to do anything to my hair!
  8. Oribe Superfine Hair Spray – I just use a little of this to maintain volume and style I’ve created.

Keely Sig1

Leave a Reply

